Contiue to rewrite my first screenplay, or begin the next?

Finishing the first draft of a screenplay is a very satisfying experience…having to rewrite it numerous times to improve the overall flow and dialog has not delivered the same satisfaction…but the rewrite is the real job, and from what I understand from the Pros, your screenplay usually isn’t finished until it hits the screen….that’s fine, I’m in it for the long haul, and without a doubt want to continue creating movies…so, while I continue to polish up the first, and search for potential buyers, I am ready to move on to the next one.  Let the exhilaration begin!    

I’ve been mulling over a few ideas and need to make the decision on which story has the best potential…should be easy…but like anything…fretting over making the wrong choice is holding me back and I basically need to follow my instincts and get the ball rolling…so that’s it…problem solved…start creating the storyboard and don’t look back.

Leave a Reply

