Seriously Long Dry Spell

It’s been months since I’ve dedicated myself to working on a new screenplay…life with two teenagers and a never-ending pile of dishes have kept my creative juices suppressed.  I’m having the hardest time getting into the zone and it is extremely frustrating.  I’ve played with a few ideas, written a scene or two, but that’s it.  I keep telling myself that today is the day.  I am going to get into the story, work on characters, do whatever it takes, but then reality throws a huge wrench in my plans and I go back to doing the dishes.  I’m just glad I haven’t completely lost the will to create.  And thankfully, that one particular story that keeps begging to be created will not stop nagging, so I guess I need to listen and just DO IT!

Leave a Reply

