Getting back to the story

I did it!  I finally sat down yesterday for a morning session and created.  I added four pages to my untitled screenplay, which brings it to a total of eight.   I was hoping to get to page ten and wrap up the introduction of my main characters, but the dialog just wasn’t flowing like I would like it to and I needed to rewrite numerous times.  I’ve approached this screenplay haphazardly and probably need to take a step back and work on the character bios.  While writing yesterday, I had characters changing roles, scenes needing to be rearranged, dialog added where I thought I was good, so the character development is probably necessary to get the momentum going.  

While writing my first screenplay, I could go in spurts and write ten to thirty pages a day, so writing four pages in three hours isn’t the most satisfying experience.  But at least I’m back in the story and will hopefully be able to continue the flow.

One comment

  1. Jen Randolph · · Reply

    Keep up the good work! Thanks for the support =)

Leave a Reply

