Collaborating on TV sitcom

 Working on my independent feature screenplay is being sidelined by an interesting opportunity that I was asked to collaborate on.  I’m currently working on the development of a multigenerational TV sitcom for public access television in Clackamas County, with future Independent Film Channel potential.  I don’t know how I got here, but I’m loving the experience.  I especially love the rush of the development phase and the energy that comes from creating characters and the world they live in…what an escape!  I’m especially looking forward to getting the experience of being on the set of a television studio and learning the ins and outs of the producing process.  Collaborating, as I’ve learned from my last screenplay, can be tricky, but this opportunity has so many benefits, that I’m willing to work through the challenges.  Details on the show and storyline to follow.

Leave a comment